Telephone: +618 89532137            Email: redkanga@bigpond.com

RED KANGAROO BOOKS

Your specialist in Australian Books

ONLINE SHOP

CRAFT FOR A DRY LAKE

$33.00

Winner of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction,The Age Book of the Year Award for Non-fiction, The Dobbie Prize for Best First Book. A lyrical memoir from a first-time author that has won critical acclaim Australia-wide. In the tradition of Drusilla Modjeska's Poppy, Mahood offers an intense and sensitive exploration of identity, familial ties and black/white relations in Australia. Craft For A Dry Lake is a memoir that will touch the hearts and souls of every Australian. In Craft For A Dry Lake Kim Mahood takes us on a lyrical journey to her heartland - travelling with her beloved cattle dog back into the Outback of her youth, seeking to lay to rest her father's ghost but finding herself faced with many of her own.

ITEM: CRAFT FOR A DRY LAKE by KIM MAHOOD


Item Added.
Adding Item.